top of page
Search
  • tamaradedominicis

Book Review: The Wild Trees by Richard Preston

I got very interested in giant redwoods and sequoias after reading The Overstory by Richard Powers and a road trip down the coast of California where I saw these stunning trees for myself. I got back from the trip and immediately went on a research dive into all I could find about the giant trees. The Wild Trees is a combination of biographical writing about some of the fascinating people who went on a mission to find the tallest redwood trees and science writing about the trees themselves. I found both sides of the story - of the people and the trees - utterly fascinating, and an insight into a world beyond anything I could have imagined. I highly recommend this book.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page