top of page
Search
  • tamaradedominicis

Book Review: The Magnolia Palace by Fiona Davis

Want an all-access, behind-the-scenes pass to an incredible museum in NYC? This book is for you!



A dual-timeline story that moves between artist’s model-turned-private-secretary Lillian working for the Frick family in 1919 and aspiring model-historian Veronica in 1966 this book has it all - history, art, intrigue, murder and more! Wonderfully detailed while at the same time so readable the pages almost turn themselves, this is the perfect book to break up the winter blues and get ready for the magnolia blossoms of spring.


I didn’t make it to The Frick museum on my 2014 trip to NYC but I’m clearly going to have to return. In the meantime, I feel like I’ve visited in the most incredible, exclusive tour.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page